The Modern internet sucks

I had originally planned to make this post a well thought out and concise argument, something one might use to explain to other's less keen on tech than one's self. I had planned to discuss the overabundance of ads, poor optimization, over reliance on JavaScript, the detriment that smartphones have had on the web, etc. Well it didn't...exactlywork out that way. My well thought out plan slowly devolved into a slavering rage filled rant that drove me to drink. The drink then caused me to become even more unhinged, more schizo and more savage. So ultimately I dropped it all and opted for a more terse format to save you my insane ranting.


STOP MAKING BLOATED WEBSITES

WEBPAGES WERE NOT SUPPOSED TO BE OVER 5MB AND FULL OF ADS

YEARS OF TECHNOLOGICAL DEVELOPMENT yet NO REAL-WORLD USE FOUND past posting text and photos.

Wanted to add a little interactivity? We had a tool for that called FLASH.

"Yes please make all websites take 10 million years to load on my allegedly good internet. Please make it impossible for me to use the internet without 8gb of RAM and cutting edge CPU." - Statements dreamed up by the utterly Deranged

LOOK at what Web Developers have been demanding your Respect for all this time, with all the WYSIWYG development software we built for them. (These are REAL websites made by REAL Web Developers):

facebook yt bugmen

"Hello I would like a broken, soulless, corporate hellscape of a World Wide Web, inhabited by retarded normies and bots"

They have played us for absolute fools.